A Human or An Angel?

Today I have some writings from a special person that I will never forget.  I remember Julie emailing with me.  She was so encouraging despite her disease and sickness.  She never gave up and she had a heart of gold.  She asked for a promise before her death.  A request from those that knew her.  Here is Julie’s request to us!

“I believe I will not only live, but thrive after this transplant. That said, if I am wrong and if this is the end for me, I need your help. I expect all of you, who are ALL champions in your own right, to carry my torch. I think my story lit a spark in people and I want to keep the flame alive if I’m not here to do it myself.


The way I see it, I can’t lose. Surviving this transplant means a whole new life for me. Dying from this transplant means a whole new life for me. I’ve never been so at peace with something. This is my time to shine, so whether that light shines on Earth or in Heaven, may God’s will be done.

Please remember that I love you. You have brought immeasurable happiness into my life. My life has been a hard one, but very blessed at the same time, and I’m thankful to God for it. God bless and keep you every one! ”

Julie Whitt
Written to her blog
Tuesday, October 18, 2005

Click on the picture below to learn of her inspiration and just how special she is.

0 Responses to “A Human or An Angel?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




free hit counter for your website or blog
free hit counter